School Vision and Staff


Cassiobury Junior School Vision

‘learning to Learn, Growing Together, Ready for the Future’


Our school vision is designed to explain to stakeholders why we exist as a school and what we aim to achieve for the children in our care. This vision was reviewed during the 2017-18 academic year and took into account the views of pupils, staff and governors.

Learning to Learn

We aim to…

  • Challenge ourselves
  • Become lifelong independent learners
  • Offer a broad and inclusive curriculum
  • Question the world around us
  • Engage with all areas of learning
  • Enable everyone to reach their full potential

Growing Together

We aim to…

  • Develop our confidence and become resilient to new challenges
  • Support each other to overcome barriers to learning
  • Show respect to all so that we are safe to be ourselves
  • Find our strengths and develop them
  • Have high expectations and standards

Ready for the Future

We aim to…

  • Develop aspirations for all
  • Be active citizens within our community and society
  • Develop life skills that will support us now and in the future

School Staff

Welcome to the section of the website about the fabulous staff at Cassiobury Junior School. All adults at CJS strive to give the children the best possible experience.

Senior Leadership Team

Jenny Sherry


Designated Senior Person for Safeguarding

Natasha Newman

Assistant Headteacher for Inclusion/ SENDCo

Chris Payne

Assistant Headteacher for Assessment

Steve Long

Assistant Headteacher for Curriculum

Year 6

Imogen Bancroft

Nicola Potter

Natasha Newman

Year 5

Steve Long

Sarah De Souza

Majeeda Ahmed

Year 4

Debbie Taylor

Chris Payne

Kirsten Voller

Year 3

Sally Cooper

Lauren Cassidy

Carly Thomas

Teaching Assistants

Shymala Amaranath

Helen Al – Dawoodi

Neena Kint

Jodie Howard

Minoli Rajapakse

Katie Burdett

Pastoral Support

Michele Fowler

School Counsellor

Admin Team

Keith Armstrong

School Business Leader

Sarah West

Finance and Personnel Assistant

Ruth Harrison

Admin Assistant

Helen Clarke

Admin Assistant

Site Team


Peter Rutherford


Catering Team

Linda MacKay

Catering Manager

Anna Makuch

Catering Assistant

Kerry Webb

Catering Assistant

Lunchtime Supervisors

Naheed Ahmed
Shyamala Amaranath
Helen Al-Dawoodi
Priscilla Chowdhury
Minoli Rajapakse
Katie Burdett